In-School Announcements

Daily Schedule

8:20am Outdoor Supervision at front and back doors begin.

8:25am Doors Open

8:40am Classes Begin

10:40-10:55am Recess

12:25-1:10pm Lunch Hour

1:10pm Classes Resume

2:45pm Dismissal Bell for Afterschool Program as well as P, P/1 & 1/2

2:50pm Dismissal Bell for Walkers

2:55pm Dismissal Announcement for Bussers

3:30pm Office Closes

At a Glance

 

Google Calendar

Sept-June: all events

 

October 2018

  •  
  • Fri Oct 19 - Early Dismissal All Schools: Students Dismissed at 11:45
  • Fri Oct 26 - No School for Students: Provincial Conference Day
  • Tue. Oct 30 - Picture Retake Day
  •  

November 2018

 

  • Wed. Nov 7 (11am) Remembrance Day Ceremony
  • Thurs. Nov 8 - Meadowbrook Meat Fundraiser Forms Go Home
  • Fri. Nov 9 - NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS: Marking Day
  • Mon. Nov 12 - NO SCHOOL: Remembrance Day
  • Tue. Nov 20 - Me to We Assembly
  • Wed. Nov 27 - Meadowbrook Meat Fundraiser Ends
  • Thu. Nov 28 - Report Cards go home

 

December 2018

 

  • Thu. Dec 6: Parent Teacher Meetings 6pm - 8pm
  • Fri. Dec 7 NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS: Parent Teacher 8:40am-11:45am , Staff inservice 12:30-3pm
  • Tue. Dec 11: Early Dismissal (All Schools) at 11:45
  • Thurs. Dec 13: Grade 5-8 Band Concert
  • Mon. Dec 17 Winter Carnival Begins
  • Tue. Dec 18 P-4 Concert (1:30 - 2:30pm)
  • Wed. Dec 19 Diversity Day
  • Friday Dec 21 Last Teaching Day before break (full day)

 

January 2019

 

  • Thurs. Jan 3 First day back from holidays
  • Wed. Jan 16 Early Dismissal (All schools) 11:45

 

February 2018

 

  • Fri. Feb 1 NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS: Regional Shut Down Day
  • Thurs. Feb 7 Primary Registration Day: No School for PBest and possibly P/1 MacDonald
  • Fri. Feb 10  Primary Registration (Storm Alternative Date)
  • Tue. Feb 12 Early Dismissal: All Schools 11:45
  • Mon. Feb 18 NO SCHOOL: Heritage Day
  • Wed-Fri. Feb 20-21 Project Fair

 

  • March 2019

 

  • Fri Mar 8 NO SCHOOL STUDENTS: Marking Day
  • Fri Mar 15 Last Teaching Day Before March Break
  • Mar 18 - 22 MARCH BREAK : NO SCHOOL
  • Mon Mar 25 First Day Back After March Break

 

  • April 2019

 

  • Wed. Apr 3 Report Cards Go Home
  • Thu. Apr 11: Parent Teacher Meetings 6pm - 8pm
  • Thu. Apr 11: Meadowbrook Meat Fundraiser part 2
  • Fri. Apr 12 NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS: Parent Teacher 8:40am-11:45am , Staff inservice 12:30-3pm
  • Fri. Apr 19 NO SCHOOL: Good Friday
  • Mon. Apr 22 NO SCHOOL: Easter Monday
  • Tue. Apr 23 Meadowbrook Fundraiser ends

 

May 2019

 

  • Wed. May 14 Early Dismissal 11:45
  • Wed. May 15 NO SCHOOL STUDENTS: Regional Shutdown Day
  • Fri. May 17 Primary Orientation Day
  • Thurs. May 30 Student Variety Show

 

June 2019

 

  • Wed June 5 Early Dismissal All Schools 11:45
  • Thurs. June 6 Volunteer Tea
  • Thurs. June 13 Grade 5-8 Band Concert
  • Fri June 21 Field Dat at the Manor
  • Mon - Wed June 24-26 Middle Level exploratories
  • Wed. June 26 Early Dismissal 11:45am
  • Wed. June 26 6-7pm Awards Ceremony
  • Wed. June 26 7-8pm Grade 8 Graduation Ceremony
  • Thurs. June 27 Marking Day
  • Thurs. June 27 Grade Semi-Formal
  • Fri. June 28 Last Teaching Day of Year - Dismiss at 11:45
  • March 2019