Staff

Administration
Bill Doucet Principal Bill.Doucet@avrsb.ca
Isaac Schurman Vice Principal isaac.Schurman@avrsb.ca
Sherry Shepherd Administrative Assistant
Cafeteria
Barb Henshaw Cafeteria Manager
Janey Rigby Cafeteria Worker
Custodians
Crystal Haggerty Afternoon/Evening Custodian
Dave Bond Afternoon/Evening Custodian
David Pedersen Night Time Custodian
Maggie Doherty Day Time Custodian
Educational Assistants
Andrea Gates Educational Assistant
Belinda Pulsifer Educational Assistant
Ian Armstrong Educational Assistant
Kim Barkhouse Educational Assistant
Maureen Bezanson Educational Assistant
Sarah Ells Educational Assistant
Suzanne Saunders Educational Assistant
Library
Jane During Library Technician
Teaching Staff
Alex Arbuckle Grade 4/5 akarbuckle@gnspes.ca
Alison Deviller Grade 2 devillera@gnspes.ca
Carolyn Baker Four English carbaker@gnspes.ca
Cathy Matheson Family Studies mathesonc@gnspes.ca
Debbie Briand Guidance Counsellor dbriand@gnspes.ca
Debbie Hardy Grade 6/7 Homeroom dhardy@gnspes.ca
Debbie Mailman Music Primary to Eight; Band dlmailman@gnspes.ca
Jacqueline Schurman/Nicole Turpin 5/6 French Immersion Homeroom schurmanj@gnspes.ca
Jason Spinney Eight English Homeroom spinne12@gnspes.ca
Jennifer Hall Technology Education jlhall@gnspes.ca
John Bustin P-8 Physical Education jbustin@gnspes.ca
Kathleen Barclay Resource kbarclay@gnspes.ca
Melissa Deveau mddeveau@gnspes.ca
Michele MacDonald mhmacdona@gnspes.ca
Rachel Best Primary rbest@gnspes.ca
Ruth Pickrem Early Literacy Support/ Reading Recovery ruthp@gnspes.ca
Sally Hines 7/8 French Immersion Homeroom stsmith@gnspes.ca
Sharon Ewing-Milne One/Two English sewingmilne@gnspes.ca
Shawn Beaton Three English sjbeaton@gnspes.ca
Sherri Duggan duggan12@gnspes.ca

Daily Schedule

8:25am Doors Open

8:40am Classes Begin

10:40-10:55am Recess

12:25-1:10pm Lunch Hour

1:10pm Classes Resume

2:45pm Dismissal Bell for Afterschool Program as well as P, P/1 & 1/2

2:50pm Dismissal Bell for Walkers

2:55pm Dismissal Announcement for Bussers

3:30pm Office Closes

At a Glance

November 2017

November 30: No School for Students (Regional Shut-Down and WE Day)

 

December 2017

December 5: SCC Meeting 6:30 pm

December 7: Music Concert- Gr 5-8 Concert starts at 6:30pm - students need to be at school at 6pm

December 19: Music Concert: P-4 Concert starts at 1:30 pm

December 15:  Diversity Day

December 21: Last Teaching Day Before Break

 

January 2018

January 3:  First Teaching Day After Break 

January 9: SCC Meeting 6:30 pm

January 17:  Common Early Dismissal 11:45 am

 

February 2018

February 1: No School for Students (Regional Shutdown Day) 

February 6: SCC Meeting 6:30 pm

February 8: Primary Registration (TENTATIVE)

February 8: Primary Registration(TENTATIVE-if needed)

February 14: BDS Early Dismissal 11:45 am

February 19:  No School for Students (Heritage Day)

February 20-22: BDS Project/Science & Heritage Fair

 

March 2018

March 6: SCC Meeting 6:30 pm

March 9: BDS Wellness Day

March 12-16: No School: March Break

March 23: No School for Students (BDS Marking Day)

March 30: No School: Good Friday

 

April 2018

April 2: No School: Easter Monday

April 3: SCC Meeting 6:30 pm

April 5: Reports Go Home

April 12:  Parent Teacher Evening 6:30-8:00 pm

April 13:  No School for Students: Parent Teacher Morning 9:00- 12:00 pm/Inservice in the PM

 

May 2018

May 1: SCC Meeting 6:30 pm

May 3: Common Early Dismissal 11:45 am

May 11: Primary Orientation (TENTATIVE)

May 21: No School: Victoria Day

May 23-24 & 28-29: RWM 8

 

June 2018

June 5: SCC Meeting 6:30 pm

June 6: Common Early Dismissal 11:45 am

June 21: Grade 7/8 Year End Dance            

June 25: Field Day at the Manor

June 27: BDS Early Dismissal 11:45 am

June 27: Grade 8 Closing & Awards Ceremony 6:00 pm

June 28: No School for Students (Marking Day)

June 29:  Last Day of School